• RSS Everyday Paleo

    • Better Everyday Podcast | Kendall Kendrick of Born Primal
      Welcome Kendall Kendrick! A staple of the ancestral health community, expert on stress management and recovering perfectionist, Kendall joined us today for a deep chat about self-care. The post Better Everyday Podcast | Kendall Kendrick of Born Primal appeared first on Sarah Fragoso.
  • RSS Robb Wolf

    • Episode 372 – Gretchen Rubin – The Four Tendencies
      This episode we have Gretchen Rubin back on the podcast. Gretchen is the author of several books, including the blockbuster New York Times bestsellers, Better Than Before, The Happiness Project and Happier at Home. In Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives, she provides surprising insights and practical advice drawn from cutting-edge… […]
  • RSS Mark’s Daily Apple

    • Goodbye, Sugar Addiction!
      It’s Friday, everyone! And that means another Primal Blueprint Real Life Story from a Mark’s Daily Apple reader. If you have your own success story and would like to share it with me and the Mark’s Daily Apple community please contact me here . I’ll continue to publish these each Friday as long as they keep coming in. Thank you for reading! My weight gain ha […]
  • Admin Login

Harmful Soda Infographic

This post from David Csonka of Naturally Engineered provides a very informative infographic about how our bodies process soda drinks.  I personally gave up soda almost a year ago and never looked back.  Like David, I sometimes drink seltzer water flavored with a little fresh juice if I am missing that “fizz” of soda.  Diet soda is no better than regular soda.  Both have the same ill effects on the body, and with diet soda an additional man-made chemical is presented for the body to deal with.  

Harmful Soft Drinks – Infographic

Posted Aug 17, 2011 03:00 am
I love a good infographic, so I thought I’d post this one I recently discovered which covers the topic of soft drinks and the negative effects they can have on human health. There are a bunch of different things which soft drinks get blamed for, from insomnia, to tooth decay, and even hyperactive children. The one thing that I think can definitely implicate soft drinks for fault is childhood obesity.

There have been some studies done on this hypothesis, and several have shown that even self-reported levels of soft drink consumption correlate significantly with increased risk for metabolic syndrome and/or obesity. [1,2]

After transforming my life several years ago, and cutting down my liter of cola a day habit, I started noticing that I was less cranky and generally felt better all around. That’s certainly only anecdotal evidence, but I’m firmly convinced of the dangers of over-consumption of soft drinks, especially in sedentary populations.

To do myself one better, a while back I decided to give up soft drinks forever. As in, the rest of my life. I don’t really miss it to be honest, and if I get bored with coffee, tea, and water, I’ll mix some seltzer water with lime juice to spice things up.

Here is the infographic, it was develop and presented originally by termlifeinsurance.org.

harmful-soft-drinks-infographic

Related posts:

 
Have an opinion?
Leave a comment on this blog post.

If you enjoyed this article, please share it with your friends!
Like Posts from Naturally Engineered for 08/17/2011 on Facebook share on Twitter StumbleUpon Reddit

Stop by the site today and let me know how you’re doing. Or, join the discussion and leave a comment on one of my blog posts.
Sincerely,
David Csonka
Naturally Engineered

Leave a Reply

