Ground Pork & Apple Sliders

Lately I’ve been cooking from Sarah Frogoso’s latest recipe book, EVERYDAY PALEO FAMILY COOKBOOK.  After trying five or so of the recipes, I can say I highly recommend you buy the book.  The recipes we have tried thus far have been well received by my family and have had more thumbs-up than thumbs-down.  Here’s one of our favorite new go-to recipes which is quick, easy, and popular…..music to my ears!  I also made this for a friend who was ill.  It travels and reheats well and was liked by her kiddos.

Ground Pork & Apple Sliders

2 pounds ground pork

1/2 cup minced white onion

1 1/2 cups finely diced apple

1 1/2 tablespoon Italian seasoning

1 teaspoon sea salt

1 teaspoon black pepper

Mix all ingredients together.  Separate into 8 to 10 portions and form into patties.  Cook on grill or skillet (I used skillet) over medium heat for 7-10 minutes per side or until done all the way through.  You can serve wrapped in lettuce, with sauerkraut, or with a fried egg (they are delicious for breakfast!)

One Response

  1. […] ground pork and apple sliders are from one of my favorite cookbooks by Everyday Paleo author, and my virtual yoda/girl crush, […]

Leave a Reply

